Scroll Top

2024 EUROPEAN MACCABI YOUTH GAMES (EMYG)

Join Maccabi USA at this summer’s European Maccabi Youth Games in London. Don’t miss your chance to represent the United States and compete alongside Jewish athletes from North America, Central America, South America, Israel and other countries throughout the Diaspora.

Athlete applications are now open for U16 & U18 teams in 8 sports (see below).

The delegation will depart on July 28, 2024 and return on August 6, 2024.

We’re excited to have you join the USA delegation in London for the European Maccabi Youth Games!

CATEGORY DATES FEE
Juniors/Youth July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $6,650
Maccabi Media July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $6,650
Head and Assistant Coaches July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $3,000
Managers July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $3,000
Physicians July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $3,000
Athletic Trainers, Nurses and Mental Health Specialists July 28, 2024- Aug. 6, 2024 $1,500

U16, U18, Maccabi Media, managers, coaches, athletic trainers and doctors
will depart on July 28, 2024 and return on August 6, 2024.

Price does not include training camp costs (if any) or any additional travel charges.
Golfers will also have an additional greens fee.
All costs are subject to change.
*Fundraising information will be available once athlete is appointed.

Basketball
U16 (Born 2008-2009) Male
U16 Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Trutner, ryantrutner@gmail.com
U16 Basketball Assistant Coach: Alon Rotem, alon.rotem@gmail.com
U18 (Born 2006-2007) Male
U18 Basketball Head Coach: Elliot Eiseman, elliott.eiseman@gmail.com
U18 Basketball Assistant Coach: Josh Steinberg, joshsteinberg29@gmail.com

Overall Basketball Chair: Alon Rotem, alon.rotem@gmail.com

Field Hockey
U18 (Born 2006-2009) Female
Overall Field Hockey Chair: Meredith Shifman, meredithshifman@gmail.com
Field Hockey Head Coach: Danielle Altersitz, d.altersitz@gmail.com
Field Hockey Assistant Coach: Isabel Weiner, isabel.weiner09@gmail.com

Futsal
Overall Futsal Chair: Tyler Weiss, tylerjweiss99@gmail.com
U16 (Born 2008-2009) Male
Head Coach: William Seidman, william.seidman@yale.edu
U18 (Born 2006-2007) Male
Head Coach:
Tyler Weiss, tylerjweiss99@gmail.com

Soccer
U18 (Born 2006-2009) Male and Female
Overall Soccer Chair: Barry Waranch, barry@waranch.biz

U18 Soccer-Boys’ Head Coach: Leo Krupnik, leo.krupnik@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Barry Waranch, barry@waranch.biz

U18 Soccer-Girls’ Head Coach:Alan Sandler, totspurs61@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: Arielle Schneider, ari.schneider3@gmail.com

Tennis
U16 (Born 2008-2009) Male and Female
U18 (Born 2006-2007) Male and Female
Overall Tennis Chair: Andy Gladstone, andygladstone2@gmail.com
Head Coach: Hadas Ronen Vazquez, allstartennis@gmail.com

Join us at the 2025 Maccabiah in Israel (July 1-22, 2025)
This is default text for notification bar